Argh….

So, I’m pretty much feeling like crap, have been all day, so I’m downing some orange herbal tea and watching Food Network, waiting for Criminal Minds to come on. WOO HOO…So last night was fun, GLEE premiered, and I know that has nothing to do with food but I must say I was a little disappointed. Songs were good, Puck was good, but I don’t know, it was definitely missing something. Another thing that happened was racecar driver Clint Bowyer was fined and docked points for this past weekends win. (if you didn’t know Clint Bowyer is Morgan’s fave driver.) So needless to say today hasn’t been the best day of the week. Morgan had to work today, which was less than pleasant for her, but she is going to make supper tonight if all goes as planned, and I HATE that I’m not feeling well because she is going to make her cheesy chicken broccoli and rice, and I have to say IT’S AWESOME!!! It is really one of my favorite dishes she makes. Seems like all we are making is comfort food for this blog, but I promise when things get to picking up we’ll throw in some healthier stuff. lol. Hopefully I can somewhat feel better so I can chow down on some of this yummy stuff! šŸ™‚ And as soon as she makes it, if it happens tonight we’ll post the recipe and hopefully some photos for everyone to check out!! šŸ™‚

Manda….

OH…PS…Morgan did find this pic Of Jamie and Bobby Deen (Paula Deen’s sons)…and boy let me tell you!! I wouldn’t mind having me a chef! šŸ™‚

This photo is from The Deen Bros Twitter page

I ā¤ the Deen Bros!! šŸ™‚

Leave a comment